Skip to main content

Pipeline Safety

Go Search
Home
Pipeline Safety
GUFPA
News and Notices
2012 Pipeline Safety Seminar
2014 Pipeline Safety Seminar
  

Georgia Public Service Commission - Facilities Protection Unit > Pipeline Safety

 Accessing Investigation Documentation

Once investigations are complete, all Facilities Protection Unit investigation reports are provided to the involved Respondent(s) and are subject to Open Records requests pursuant O.C.G.A. ยง 50-18-1 et. seq. Please send all requests for access to documentation under the Open Records Act to:

Philip J. Smith, Esq.
Georgia Public Service Commission
244 Washington St. SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
psmith@psc.state.ga.us

 Contacts

 

All operators are reminded to use one of the following phone numbers to report incidents. Please refer to your emergency plans for the inspector to contact in your area.

 

 

Name

Email

Number

James Atkins jatkins@psc.state.ga.us 404.291.9460
Jeff Baggett jbaggett@psc.state.ga.us 404.694.4079
Lynn Buffington lynnb@psc.state.ga.us 404.444.4633
Daphne Jones djones@psc.state.ga.us 404.291.9460
Josh Lairsey jlairsey@psc.state.ga.us 404.291.7746
David Lewis dlewis@psc.state.ga.us 404.561.1275
John McCarter johnm@psc.state.ga.us 404.444.4632
Mikel Small msmall@psc.state.ga.us 404.291.9498
Jason Smith jasons@psc.state.ga.us 404.444.0008
Christopher Swann cswann@psc.state.ga.us 404.985.5450
Alan Towe alant@psc.state.ga.us 404.444.4635
     
Washington, DC
Response Center
phmsa.pipelinesafety@dot.gov 800.424.8802

 Tasks

There are no items to show in this view of the "Tasks" list.

 Announcements

Enforcement Actions are now under the Commissions docket system. 
by Jeff Baggett
 1/28/2014 9:06 AM
 
 
 

 Links

  Pipeline Safety Inspection List
  GC-1 Construction Notification
  GUFPA Damage Reporting Database
  PHMSA Inspection / Reporting Forms
  Common Ground Alliance Best Practices
  National Pipeline Mapping System
  Process for Responding to Enforcement Letters issued by the GPSC

CGA

CGA

CGA

CGA